Minchinhampton Primary Academy Local Governing Body Structure 23/24				
Chair: Kimberly Downton				
	Vice Chair: David Powell			
Clerk: Sarah Lorkin				
Foundation Governors	Parent Governors	School Governors	Co-opted Governors	
Revd Canon Howard Gilbert	Katherine Meredith	Nick Moss (Headteacher, Ex-Officio)	Kimberly Downton	
Gill Price	Ruth Dickson	Therese Watt	David Powell	
Judith Munro-Faure	[Vacancy]		Thomas Martin	
			Alexander Chong	

Committees			
Finance & Resources	Ethos & Standards	Head's Performance Management	
Chair: [Vacancy]	Chair: David Powell	Kimberly Downton	
Ruth Dickson	Katherine Meredith		
Judith Munro-Faure	[Vacancy]		
Therese Watt	Ruth Dickson		
[Vacancy]	Gill Price		
Kimberly Downton	Howard Gilbert		
Nick Moss	Nick Moss		

Link Governor Roles	Governor	School Leadership Team / Staffing Link
Safeguarding	Katherine Meredith	DSL and Deputy DSL (Deputy Headteacher)
Special Educational Needs & Disabilities (SEND)	[Vacancy]	Lead SENCO
Pupil Premium Grant	[Vacancy]	Lead SENCO
School Improvement	David Powell	Headteacher
Health & Safety	[Vacancy]	Headteacher; Site Manager
E-Safety	Judith Munro-Faure	PSHE Subject Leader; ICT Subject Leader
EYFS	Gill Price	Headteacher
Personal Development, Wellbeing & Behaviour	Ruth Dickson	Headteacher
Ethos (Christian Distinctiveness)	Howard Gilbert	Headteacher
Governor Training	Kimberly Downton	Headteacher

Panels			
Pay Panel	Admissions	Other Panels	
Kimberly Downton	David Powell	A group of Governors are trained to form other	
Judith Munro-Faure	[Vacancy]	panels as and when may be required	
[Vacancy]	Gill Price		

Terms of Office			
Revd Canon Howard Gilbert	Ex Officio – indefinite		
Gill Price	01/07/2021 – 01/07/2025	David Powell	13/01/2022 – 13/01/2026
Judith Munro-Faure	01/01/2023 - 01/01/2027	Kimberly Downton	05/09/2023 – 05/09/2027
Katherine Meredith	08/06/2022 – 08/06/2026	Therese Watt	02/09/2022 – 02/09/2026
Ruth Dickson	22/03/2023 – 22/03/2027	Nick Moss	Ex Officio - indefinite
Thomas Martin	11/04/24 – 10/4/28	Alexander Chong	11/04/24 – 10/4/28

Terms of Office Expired in last 12 months			
Emma Williams	25/09/2019 – 21/3/2023	Margaret Sheather	01/09/2018 – 06/07/2022
(Parent Governor)		(Foundation Governor)	
Robin Couling	13/01/2022 – 04/11/2022	Mike Jacobs	01/09/2018 - 05/05/2022
(Parent Governor)		(Parent Governor)	
Mike Allen	13/03/2023 – 28/06/2023	Stephen Draper	3/5/2022 –29/2/24
(Co-Opted Governor)		(Foundation Governor)	
Claire-Louisa Patnicroft	22/03/2023 – 08/04/2024		
(Parent Governor)			